2011-2012 Proposed Slate of Officers and Committee Chairs

NH Chapter Nominating Committee is pleased to present the following slate of officers and committee chairs for your consideration. Voting on the slate will take place at the Chapter’s annual meeting on November 5, 2011.

All nominations are for one (1) year, to serve until the next annual meeting in the Fall of 2012. Consult this web site or Mountain Passages for additional information about the meeting.

Note that Section II of Article VII of the Chapter by-laws further provides that any five Chapter members desiring to place an additional candidate in nomination may do so by sending to the Chapter Secretary, Marianne Page, not later than ten days before the annual meeting, a nomination paper stating the office to be filled, the proposed candidate and a statement from the nominee that he/she is willing to serve if elected. The five members of the Chapter must sign the nomination paper.

Here are the nominations:

Chair Karen Thurston
Vice Chair Wayne Goertel
Secretary Marianne Page
Treasurer Bill Warren

Committee Chairs/Co-chairs
Conservation Co-Chairs Ross Garofalo & Paul Hopkins

Excursions Co-Chairs Peter Hope & Jennifer Varney
Education Co-Chairs Bob Humphrey & Denise Spoor
Hospitality Co-Chairs Patty Anderson & Open
Membership Co-Chairs Mitch Manseau & Open
Mountaineering Co-Chairs Jim Kent & Open
Newsletter Editors Ron Janowitz & David Phillips
Paddling Co-Chairs Kerry Frazier & Sally Leonard
Programs Co-Chairs Marie Berry & Paul Berry
Ski Co-Chairs Emilie Phillips & Tony Schmidt
Trails Co-Chairs Bill Darcy & Open
Webmaster Tom Todd
Young Members Co-Chairs Stephanie Chambers & Lora Claus

Please Note that Ex-officio members of the Executive Committee are:
  • Past Chapter Chair, Eric Savage, and
  • Regional Director, Ruth "Sam" Jamke.
Respectfully Submitted,
Garry Crane, Debbie Frazier. Anne Melvin, Leon Tokatlian
AMC-NH Chapter Nominating Committee
© 1999 - 2017 NH AMC Chapter of The Appalachian Mountain Club        Privacy Policy
© Copyright 2010 --- 2017 All rights reserved. The Appalachian Mountain Club, 5 Joy Street, Boston, MA 02108 P: 617-523-0722